NO WATER COMING OUT ON S5 MAX

NO WATER COMING OUT ON S5 MAX

Hi! I encountered the same problem with my S5 Max in which no water is coming out. I already tried the suggested courses of actions I read from various discussions in this forum such as blowing of air holes, s*cking of water outlet, changing the mop cloth, putting on a wet mop cloth, poking the two small slots underneath the robot with a needle, disabling the carpet mode, and adjusting the water flow to the lowest level - unfortunately, none of these recommendations worked out! I NEVER used or mixed any detergent/cleaning solutions on my robot since day 1, only pure tap water. What seems to be the problem here? I've been using this for 4 months now and this is the only time it failed to mop my floor. This is not a cheap appliance and trust me, the money spent here is already something for a family affected by the pandemic. Please help, your kind feedback is highly appreciated.

You can share this article on the community website!

Rich Text Editor. To edit a paragraph's style, hit tab to get to the paragraph menu. From there you will be able to pick one style. Nothing defaults to paragraph. An inline formatting menu will show up when you select text. Hit tab to get into that menu. Some elements, such as rich link embeds, images, loading indicators, and error messages may get inserted into the editor. You may navigate to these using the arrow keys inside of the editor and delete them with the delete or backspace key.

• Hi,

Please try the method below:

Please install the water tank and mopping module back (without the mop cloth), and reboot your device (long press the power button to switch off the device and then long press the same button to switch it back on). When the robot has positioned itself, let it run for around 20 sec. Please check if there're 2 water trails on the ground. 

Like0
    Bryan
    Bryan03/08/2021      03:52
    @RR_Support:

Hello,